

Dear Chapter Treasurer:

May I extend my warmest congratulations to you upon your election as treasurer of your chapter, a challenging job in Hadassah demanding the kind of painstaking accuracy and day-to-day devotion which your appointment indicates you have.

The national office must depend upon you, and you primarily, for up-to-date data on your chapter's financial condition, membership status and fund-raising activities. The strength of our organization is based on a clear picture of its growth which can be given to us only by the continuity of records. Without this vital knowledge from you, Hadassah could not continue its constructive achievements in Israel and its complex program in the United States on the same highly efficient level.

You will shortly receive a revised copy of our Bookkeeping Manual, a sort of textbook, which will outline for you in a detailed and simple manner a system for keeping your chapter accounts. This method has been adopted by the national office after long years of experience and experimentation. Use of the national office's procedure is not mandatory, but uniform techniques do simplify account keeping.

Do not forget the national office is here to serve you. If there is any question you would like answered or any help you want, do not hesitate to write and ask us. At this time I would like to wish you and your chapter success in the coming year.

With sincere best wishes,

Cordially yours,

Mrs. Abraham Tulin

National Treasurer

at:ako

P.S.

Last year the treasurer of your chapter received a loose leaf binder. "The Hadassah Bookkeeping Record", containing cash receipt and expenditure sheets. Ask her if she found the "Record" useful, and if you would like more sheets as refills please let us know so that we can send them to you.

MISS HENRIETTA SZOLD PRESIDENT MRS. SAMUEL W. HALPRIN TREASURER MRS. ABRAHAM TULIN

MRS, ELLIOT F. GLASSBERG RECORDING SECRETARY MRS. NATHAN D. PERLMAN

HONORARY VICE-PRESIDENTS MRS, MOSES P. EPSTEIN MRS. EDWARD JACOBS

MRS. IRMA LINDHEIM MRS. DAVID DE SOLA POOL MRS. ROBERT SZOLD

HONORARY COUNCIL MISS PEARL FRANKLIN MRS. A. H. FROMENSON

VICE-PRESIDENTS -MRS. ALEXANDER M. DUSHKIN MRS. BENJAMIN GOTTESMAN MRS. DAVID HALPERN MRS. SIEGFRIED KRAMARSKY MRS. JAMES H. OLSHAN WASHINGTON REPRESENTATIVE

MRS. RAPHAEL TOUROVER

MISS ZELDA FUNK EXECUTIVE SECRETARY MISS JEANNETTE N. LEIBEL

PRESIDENT, JUNIOR HADASSAH

