Leave a comment below or email with corrections.

Peggy Bernstein biography in Risen, Jewels of Maine 1997

available from Amazon

Click here to see a pdf of the Peggy Bernstein

thanks to Celia C. Risen, author, Some Jewels of Maine : Jewish Maine Pioneers for the article
  Rabbi Ephraim Bennett     Helen Bernstein     Israel Bernstein     Louis Bernstein     Rebecca (Peggy) Bernstein     Sumner Bernstein     Samuel Davis     William Goodman     Silas Jacobson     Myer Karlin     Jules Krems     Frank (Mrs) Laben     Joseph Larkin     Harold (Mrs) Nelson     Margaret Payson     Harold Potter     Samuel Rosenberg     Irving Rothstein     Morris Sacknoff     Barnett (Mrs) Shur     Edward Simon   ;   David Sivovlos     Oscar Tabachnick     Harry Taylor     Henry Taylor     Aaron Thurman     Ann Thurman     Esther Thurman     Harold Thurman     Israel Thurman     Jacob Thurman     Sam Thurman     Sarah Thurman     Ben (Mrs) Troen     Lester (Mrs) Willis  

Links to Organizations :

  American Israel Public Affairs Committee ;

Links to Organizations :

  Beth El Synagogue ;   American Jewish Committee ;   Birth Control League ;   American Red Cross ;   Board of Aldermen ;   Bernstein, Shur, Sawyer & Nelson ;   Board of Charities ;   Brotherhood Lodge ;   Citizens Welfare Survey Committee ;   College Club of Portland ;   Community Counseling Center ;   Community Relations Committee ;   District Nursing Association ;   Jacob Thurman Co. ;   International Relations Committee of the Maine Federation of Women's Clubs ;   Jewish Community Council of Southern Maine ;   Jewish Family Services ;   Jewish Federation ;   Maine Conference of Social Welfare ;   League of Women Voters ;   Maine General Hospital Women's Board ;   Maine Board of Bar Examiners ;   Maine Jewish Council ;   National Council of Jewish Women ;   Portland City Council ;   Portland Community Chest, ;   Portland Public Library ;   Portland Savings Bank ;   Rotary Club ;   Standard Grocery Co. ;   The Common Council ;

Page Displayed : / Monday December 11, 2017