Waterville - Temple Israel Synagogue Building
Press Coverage of Building Plans (1957) and
Pre-Dedication Announcement (1958)

Community members named are David Gray, President Saul Mandell, Edward Saperstein, Gordon Wolman, and David Alfond

thanks to Peter Beckerman for providing the images

Community members named are Rabbi Morris Schussheim, Beth Israel, Providence and President of New England Branch of the Rabbinical Assembly of America Rabbi Nathaniel Steinberg, Waterville, David Gray, President and Co-chair of Building Commitee Saul Mandell,Co-chair of Building Commitee Edward Saperstein, Gordon Wolman, David Alfond Benjamin Hains, Dr Jacob Jackier Lester T Jolovitz Mrs Burton Shiro, Herbert Sterns, Mrs Gordon Wolman, Mrs Philip Rosenthal, Howard Miller, Harry Leibman, and Mrs Herbert Sterns.

Last Updated : April 24, 2009

Page Displayed : / Friday June 05, 2020